APPENDIX C CONSTITUTION OF CONSULTATIVE FORUMS AND OTHER BODIES AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO GROUPS February 2024

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIV E	MERTON PARK IR	INDEPENDENT	
COMMUNITY FORUMS – appointment of Chair						
COLLIERS WOOD COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr Linda Kirby (Chair)					
MITCHAM COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair)					
MORDEN COMMUNITY FORUM	Cllr Dennis Pearce (Chair)					
RAYNES PARK COMMUNITY FORUM B. local arrangements in respect of this forum put in prace additional meetings with the Chair rotated and drawn from the four wards covered	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A		
WIMBLEDON COMMUNITY FORUM	N/A	Cllr Paul Kohler (Chair)				

CORPORATE PARENTING STEERING GROUP (2 seats Cabinet Member for Young People & Opposition member on CYP Scrutiny) No substitutes	Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Chessie Flack			
COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	INDEPENDENT
JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE WITH ETHNIC MINORITY ORGANISATIONS (@ seats plus representatives Merton's ethnic minority	Cllr Edith Macauley (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Slawek Szczepanski Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Hina Bokhari Cllr Jenifer Gould	Cllr Eleanor Cox		
organisations)	Substitute:	Substitute:	Substitute:		
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr Kirsten Galea	Cllr Max Austin		
MEMBERS' SCHOOL STANDARDS PANEL (3 seats + 1 substitute)	Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Chair TBC from one of the above Substitutes: Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr Chessie Flack			
PENSIONS COMMITTEE (3 seats)	Cllr Laxmi Attawar (Chair) Cllr Billy Christie	Cllr John Braithwaite (Vice-Chair)			

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	INDEPENDENT
STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3 seats plus representatives		Cllr Klaar Dresselaers			
of Christian and other denominations and teacher associations) No substitutes	Cllr Laxmi Attawar				

This page is intentionally left blank